Manage Deleted Pages

posted Aug 20, 2010, 1:53 PM by Brian Johnson   [ updated Aug 20, 2010, 7:14 PM ]


Google Sites provides an interface for managing deleted pages.  Through this interface, it is possible to either recover a deleted page, or delete (remove) it from your site forever.  Deleted items can be recovered up to 30 days after they have been deleted.  After 30 days, they will be permanently removed.

Recover a Deleted Page

  1. Log into your site as Owner
  2. Select More Actions >> Manage Site.
  3. Select Deleted Items from the left navigation menu.



  4. Locate the item(s) you wish to recover and place a check in the box next to the name
  5. Click the Recover button
  6. The recovered page(s) will now be available to your site visitors (restricted, of course, by the permissions set on your site)

Permanently Delete a Page

  1. Log into your site as Owner
  2. Select More Actions >> Manage Site.
  3. Select Deleted Items from the left navigation menu.



  4. Locate the item(s) you wish to recover and place a check in the box next to the name
  5. Click the Permanently Delete button
  6. Confirm that you would like to delete the selected page(s) by clicking the Delete button on the confirmation screen.